Today, Seth Godin in his daily post wrote about something that is essential for me: the importance of going from ideas to implementation.

A great architect isn't one who draws good plans. A great architect gets great buildings built.

You don't know how many times I've heard people (including myself) complaining about a new product presented by a competitor saying "I've had the same idea years ago".

So are you trying to say you are smarter? Probably not so smart to get things done. Or maybe did you think that your idea would be translated into a project by your subordinates?

Stop fooling yourself! If you want your dreams come true, stop sleeping and start working!

I've already wrote about this concept in Avoid Perfection and briefly in Everyone Matters.


Cover image by Sean MacEntee taken from Flickr licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic license.